Wellington Orienteering Club

AGM 2020

The 2020 AGM of Wellington Orienteering Club (‘Orienteering Wellington’) was held at Amesbury School Hall, 8 Amesbury Drive, Churton Park, Wellington at 5.45pm Saturday, 12 December.

The draft minutes are now available. 

Sarah O'Sullivan presented the President's Report for 2020—refer to the presentation to members


  • Paul Teesdale-Spittle was confirmed as the new President.
  • Gerald Crawford was reconfirmed as Treasurer. 
  • Ruth Berry took over as Secretary in March 2021 (vacant since the AGM).

Other committee members and their portfolios or areas of expertise are as follows:

  • Magnus Bengtsson - IT
  • Rob Collier - events
  • Stuart Engleback - mapping
  • Jane Harding - major events
  • Alan Horn - equipment
  • Ellie Molloy - College Sport Wellington and schools
  • Simon Teesdale - training
  • Anna Varnham - membership


Members resolved to: 

  • Introduce a new ‘Premium’ tier of membership that affords additional benefits over the ‘Standard’ membership tier.

  • Increase the ‘Standard’ membership fee for junior membership from $17 to $20.

AGM papers

The following were circulated before the AGM


Draft minutes from AGM 2019

Membership fees and proposed resolutions